Ohio Center for Ecology and Evolutionary Studies

Ohio Center for Ecology and Evolutionary Studies - FACULTY

OCEES Home

Biological Sciences       
Bekka Brodie

Insect ecology and 

conservation

brodieb@ohiou.edu

Website

Ronan Carroll Disease mechanisms in Staphylococcus aureus carrol3@ohiou.edu

Website: Carrolllab.com

Lisa Crockett  Adaptational Physiology crockett@ohiou.edu

Website

Pat Hassett

Oceanography and Plankton Ecology hassett@ohio.edu

Website

Joseph Johnson

Physiological ecology and conservation biology of mammals, with an emphasis on bats jjohnson@ohio.edu

Website

Kelly Johnson

Insect physiological ecology in acid mine drainage  and digestive energetics of herbivorous and detritus feeding insects. johnsok3@ohio.edu

Website

Katherine Kelley   kelleyk@ohio.edu
Shawn Kuchta Systematics, Natural Selection, and Speciation in Amphibians and Odonates kuchta@ohio.edu

Website

Donald Miles Vertebrate Ecological Morphology milesd@ohio.edu

Website: www.diapsida.org

Scott Moody,

emeritus

Phylogenetics and Systematics moody@ohiou.edu
Molly Morris Animal Behavior morrism@ohiou.edu

Website

Viorel Popescu

Vertebrate Biomechanics & Evolutionary Morphology popescu@ohiou.edu

Website

Steve Reilly

Vertebrate Biomechanics & Evolutionary Morphology reilly@ohiou.edu

Website

Willem Roosenburg Population Biology and Physiological  Ecology roosenbu@ohiou.edu

Website

Soichi Tanda Genetics, Molecular and Developmental Biology tanda@ohio.edu

Website

 

Viorel Popescu Wildlife Quantitative Ecology and Conservation Biology vioreldpopescu@gmail.com

Website

Matthew White Evolutionary and Population Genetics whitem@ohiou.edu

Website

 

Environmental & Plant Biology      

Harvey Ballard

Plant Systematics and Evolutionary Biology

ballardh@ohio.edu

Website

Phil Cantino,

emeritus

Phylogenetic Systematics cantino@ohiou.edu
Jared DeForest

 

Forest Soil Ecology

 

deforest@ohio.edu

Website

Elizabeth Hermsen

 

Paleobotany, Plant  Systematics and Plant Evolution

 

hermsen@ohio.edu

Website

Glen Matlack Population Biology  matlack@ohio.edu

Website

Brian McCarthy Plant and Forest Ecology, Plant-animal Interactions mccarthy@ohio.edu

Website

David Rosenthal Plant ecophysiology rosentha@ohio.edu

Website

Gar Rothwell,

emeritus

Organismal Botany, Paleontology and Phylogeny rothwell@ohio.edu
Rebecca Snell Plant responses to climate change, at the landscape to regional scale. snell@ohio.edu

Website

Morgan Vis-Chiasson Aquatic Ecology and Phycology vis-chia@ohio.edu

Website

Biomedical Sciences       
Audrone Biknevicius Vertebrate Morphology and Biomechanics  biknevic@ohio.edu

Frank Horodyski, emeritus Comparative Insect Endocrinology horodysk@ohio.edu

   Gillian  Ice Biological Anthropology and Gerontology iceg@ohio.edu

 

Patrick O’Connor Paleontology and Vertebrate Morphology oconnorp@ohio.edu

http://www.oucom.ohiou.edu/dbms-oconnor/

Nancy Stevens Vertebrate Paleontology and Morphological Evolution stevensn@ohio.edu

http://www.oucom.ohiou.edu/dbms-stevens/

Susan Williams Vertebrate Morphology and Biomechanics willias7@ohio.edu

http://www.oucom.ohiou.edu/dbms-williams/

Larry Witmer Vertebrate Paleontology and Anatomy Witmer@ohio.edu

http://www.oucom.ohiou.edu/dbms-witmer/

Geological Sciences      
Daniel Hembree Vertebrate Paleontology, Paleopedology hembree@ohio.edu

Website

David Kidder Pre-Cenozoic paleoclimates, earth system history kidder@ohio.edu

Website

Greg Springer Surficial Processes and Karst Geomorphology springeg@ohio.edu

Website

Alycia Stigall Paleontology and Paleoecology stigall@ohio.edu

Website

Environmental Studies Program and Voinovich School       
  Geoff Dabelko

Natural resources, global environmental politics, climate change and security and environmental leadership.

dabelkog@ohio.edu

Website

  Sarah  Davis

Sustainable bioenergy systems

Biogeochemical and eco-physiology of 

land use and global change

Nutrient cycling modelling in plant-soil-microbe communities

daviss6@ohio.edu

Website

Derek Kauneckis Governance and institutional design as applied to environmental and science/technology policy krusen@ohio.edu

Website

Natalie Kruse Industrial and Mine Water Treatment and Characterization krusen@ohio.edu

Website

  Scott  Miller Watershed Research Coordinator millers1@ohio.edu

Website

Michele Morrone Environmental Health Science and Industrial Hygiene morrone@ohio.edu
Geography       
Geoff Buckley Environmental, historical landscapes, urban environments. 

Interim Director, Master of Science in Environmental Studies

buckleg1@ohio.edu

Website

 

James  Dyer Biogeography, Landscape Ecology, forest dynamics dyer@ohio.edu

Website

Mathematics      
   Winfred Just Behavioral Modeling and Bioinformatics just@ohio.edu

Website

Philosophy      
Scott Carson Philosophy and Structure of Evolutionary Theory carsond@ohio.edu

Website

Philip Ehrlich Logic, Philosophy of Science and Mathematics ehrlich@ohio.edu

Website

Arthur Zucker, emeritus Philosophy of Science, Ethics zuckera@ohio.edu

Sociology and Anthropology      
Sabrina Curran Ecomorphology of artiodactyls and past hominin environments  currans@ohio.edu

Website

Paul Patton Paleoethnobotany, Archaeology, Human  Behavioral Ecology pattonp@ohio.edu

Website